Kirjaudu portaaliin.

Poikkeusjärjestelyt

Kerhohuone

Kerhohuone on avoinna seuraavasti:
MA: 17.30 ->
KE, TO: 17.00 ->
LA, SU: 12.00 ->

Isäntä on avaamassa ovia yleensä n. 2 tuntia aloitusajasta, ota tämä huomioon kun saavut paikalle. Pelata voi pidempäänkin. Soita isännälle että pääset alaovesta sisään. Kerhohuoneen isäntien yhteystiedot

Kategoriat (Jutut)

Juttuarkisto

Bolt Action

Talvisota -Bolt Action skenaario

 

Suojajoukkotaistelut olivat talvisodan alussa käytyjä viivytystaisteluita, joissa suomalaiset joukot hidastivat Neuvostoliiton etenemistä. Ne alkoivat 30. marraskuuta 1939, ja niiden katsotaan päättyneen 5.–6. joulukuuta 1939, Kannaksella, kun suojajoukot vetäytyivät kenttäarmeijan pääasemien taakse lepoon reserviin.

Suojajoukkojen viivytystaistelun tuloksena pääpuolustusasemiksi vakiintui lounaasta kaakkoon lueteltuna linja: Kyrönniemi, Kuolemajärvi, Hatjakanlahdenjärvi, Muojaanjärvi, Salmenkaita ja Vuoksi II armeijakunnan rintamavastuualuella ja Vuoksi, Suvanto ja Taipaleenjoki III armeijakunnan osalta.

Suomen tiedustelu on tunnistanut heikosti vartioidun vihollisen varaston, jossa säilytetään vihollisen kriittisiä huoltotarvikkeita. Tehtävänä on ottaa kohde haltuun ja pitää se, kunnes kohde on saatu tuhottua. Tällä hidastetaan vihollisen etenemistä kriittisellä  rintamalinjalla. 

Lue lisää » Talvisota -Bolt Action skenaario

Black powder

Gettysburg Black Powder 6mm-kampanja alkaen 22.3.

acw

 

Union Opening Video:

http://www.tubechop.com/watch/2369219

 

Confederate Opening Video:

http://www.tubechop.com/watch/2369214

Gettysburg-kampanjan, jota olemme pitkään suunnitelleet olisi vihdoin tarkoitus alkaa 22.3. Kampanja on jaettu useampaan skenaarioon eikä välttämättä seuraa historian kulkua, vaan pelaajien päätökset ja sotaonni vaikuttavat siihen, mitä skenaarioita pelaamme ja kuka vie voiton tässä ratkaisutaistelussa. Kampanjaa on tarkoitus pelata noin kahden viikon välein lauantaisin.

Pelaamme hieman muokatuilla Black Powder-säännöillä, joilla on tarkoitus antaa aikakauteen aivan oma tuntunsa Napoleaaniseen sodankäyntiin verrattuna.

http://www.nopat.fi/forumpress-2/?vasthtmlaction=viewtopic&t=230.4

Lue lisää » Gettysburg Black Powder 6mm-kampanja alkaen 22.3.

Black powder

Historic House Rules Nopat ja Taktiikka -kerholla

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Joka kerta, kun aletaan pelaamaan Black Powderia 28 tai 15 millissä, taikka Hail Caesaria, aletaan muistelemaan että kuinkas leveitä niiden fronttien pitikään olla, ja vaikka mitä. Eikä sillä ole edes niin paljoa väliä… Mutta toisaalta, kun on ukkoja beissaamassa, niin miksei tekisi niinkuin muut ovat hyväksi havainneet. Siispä, kootaan tänne hyvät käytännöt koskien MITÄ VAAN Historic peliä, joka House ruleja kaipaa.

Lue lisää » Historic House Rules Nopat ja Taktiikka -kerholla

Historialliset sotapelit

Yhteiskunnan vihollinen

Hajaantukaa! Täällä ei ole mitään nähtävää!

Noppa Cityn poliisi on toisen karvaan tappion jälkeen laittanut asialle komisario Korhosen erikoisryhmän. Markkasen jengi on pistettävä aisoihin ja suunniteltu pankkikeikka estettävä!

“Jos et muuten voita, muuta sääntöjä”, kertoi Korhonen Päivän Planeetalle. “Uusien sääntöjen laskutoimituksista selviää poliisiopistonkin matematiikalla, joten akateemisten konnien etulyöntiasema on nollattu. Lisäksi olemme vihdoin löytäneet asevarastolta kyynelkaasukranaatit. Muutenkin sääntöjä on tarkkaan viilattu ja koppalakista saa nyt +1 moraaliin.”

Auttaako uusin sääntöversio, Heist v0.3, pysäyttämään rikosaallon? Onko virheistä jätetty oppimatta vai menty metsään vielä lujempaa? Tule selvittämään asia henkilökohtaisesti.

Kohtalon hetket keskiviikkona 18.9. klo 17.30 Noppa Cityn keskuspankissa, Prätkäkyttäpökätie 5.

Paikalla kaikki tarpeellinen, vain sinun nasevat kommenttisi puuttuvat.

cot-banner

Fantasia- ja Scifi-pelit

Warhammer Army, the Imperial Rome – a living Army Book

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

There’s a lot of good value Roman miniatures available from several suppliers. So, wouldn’t it be nice to use them also in Warhammer Fantasy Battle games ? Of course You can use Empire book to play the Romans, but that doesn’t quite feel right to me. So, I made my own, based heavily on the Empire book, as the romans are still only human.

This is a Living Army Book, so I’ll update the rules as I get to playtest it, or if I get valuable improvement ideas. Feel free to use it in Your games. One day, this list may be in use in the Club’s campaigns or tournaments, so comment it !

Lue lisää » Warhammer Army, the Imperial Rome – a living Army Book

Historialliset sotapelit

Bolt Action ensipeli

 

Amerikan ja Neuvostoliiton välit eskaloituivat kerholla tulitaisteluksi kun 82nd Airbourne 5th rangerien tukemana suoritti rynnäkön venäläisten puolustuslinjaan 1945 itäsaksassa.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lue lisää » Bolt Action ensipeli

Fantasia- ja Scifi-pelit

Border Patrol Living Rulebook

Draft 0.6 ( 24.11.2014) Border Patrol -turnauksia on pelailtu kerholla nippu. Peli elää, kirjat uudistuvat, ja tasapainot muuttuvat, joten otetaan tänne yksi paikka, missä ylläpidetään BP -kompit. Tänne saa nostaa esiin parannusehdotuksia pakettiin. Lue lisää » Border Patrol Living Rulebook

Force on Force

Force on Force aloittelijanopas


Force on Force on Ambust Alley Gamesin ja Osprey Publishing julkaisema miniatyyripeleihin soveltuva säännöstö. Säännöt simuloivat jalkaväen taistelua moderneissa olosuhteissa.

Peli soveltuu ryhmätason peleihin (englanniksi skirmish) missä ryhmällä tai pienellä joukkueella on jokin ennalta asetettu tehtävä.

Perusmekaniikka on yksinkertainen, onnistumista kuvaa aina yli neljän (4+) heitto nopalla. Tähän yleensä vastapuoli heittää vastaheiton, jolloin isompi noppaluku voittaa.

Joukkojen kyvyt ja varustus on yksinkertaistettu noppiin, paremmin koulutetut taistelijat käyttävät 8- tai 10 -sivuisia noppia ja heikommin koulutetut 6-sivuista noppaa.

Lue lisää » Force on Force aloittelijanopas

Fantasia- ja Scifi-pelit

Nuts & 5150

Lauantaina oli Vantaan testiryhmällä työn alla NUTS! ja 5150 -säännöt Two hour wargames :lta.

Säännöt on myynnissä verkon yli pdf -muodossa parinkympin hintaan per kirja. Näyttäisi että osasta kirjoja saa sisällysluettelonkin ladattua.  NUTSiin saa myös suomalaiset ww2 listat lisäosassa.

Lue lisää » Nuts & 5150

Hupailut ja kevennykset

Kahvinkeiton lyhyt oppimäärä

Musta suodatinosa laitetaan valkoiseen telineeseen ennen suodatinpussia.

Musta suodatinosa laitetaan valkoiseen telineeseen ennen suodatinpussia.

Se kahvinkeittäminen on vaikea laji. Varsinkin nykyisillä keittimillä, niissäkun saattaa olla jopa 3 tai 4 osaa. Tähän kuvioon kun lisätää vesi, kahviporota ja vielä suodatinpareri niin ei se helppoa ole. Siinä saattaa, esim suodattimen pidike jäädä laittamatta. No tuleehan sitä kahvia silläkin tavalla, se on vaan sitten seuraavalla keittäjällä pikkaisen vittumainen tilanne kun vettynyt suodatin pussi repeää ja purut lentelee pitkin konetta ja pöytiä ja se valkoinen kehikko on niin ikään kivassa kunnossa.

Jep, zemppiä jätkät, ilmeisesti niissä GW:n maaleissa on jotain, joka liuottaa harmaata solukkoa.

DBA

DBA peli-ilta 19.5.

19.5. keskiviikkona kerholla DBA-peli-ilta. DBA on helppo ja mukavan yksinkertainen peli antiikin ja keskiajan taisteluihin (reilusti yksinkertaisempi kuin DBM).  Peli on erittäin nopea sillä yksi peli kestää noin 30min. Pelikentän koko on 60cm x 60cm. Jokainen armeija koostuu 12 yksiköstä/alustasta ja armeijalistat löytyvät sääntökirjasta.  Kerholta löytyy neljä pelikenttää ja laina-armeijoita.

Sääntökirja löytyy kerhon hyllystä. Netistä löytyy amerikkalaisten tekemä opaskirja peliin: http://www.wadbag.com/DBAGuide/

Sääntöjä ei tarvitse osata etukäteen.

Lisätietoja pelistä löytyy Fanaticus sivustolta http://fanaticus.org/DBA/index.html

Säännöt

Waterloo FAQ – Houserules – Advanced artillery rules

Waterloo – Questions & Answers;

A2 = my optional rules

Artillery related questions

Q: Can infantry fire artillery from a Chateau?

A: Yes.

Q: Can more than one artillery card be played for that infantry if possible, since they are considered to be facing all directions?

A: Yes.

Q: If a unit is declared in an attack but then the defender plays an artillery card on that unit, is the unit considered to have attacked?

A: Yes.

Q: An attacker disrupted by artillery fire cannot participate in the attack. Could the attacker now play a Rally card to rally it this same round?

A: The attacker may play a Rally card later but not in the same cardplay round.

Q: If I fire artillery at a unit in a Chateau that has no more CDPs remaining, must the unit inside suffer a disruption, or is it still impossible for artillery to disrupt a unit inside a Chateau regardless of its status?

A: Artillery still has no effect on infantry in a Chateau even if there are no CDPs remaining. Cavalry gains no benefits at all from a Chateau and treats it like a Village.

Q: Does one play artillery cards before an attack is declared or after?

A: They may be played at any time.

Q: If I wait until battle cards are played, then fire artillery (play my artillery card), does the other player get to change the number of battle cards played in this battle?

A: No.

Q: What happens to a disordered unit that has to be turned to its weaker side?

A: The unit remains disordered.

Chateau questions

Q: If a unit inside a Chateau suffers both a hit and retreat result, does the Chateau take 2 hits of CDP, or just 1?

A: It takes 2 hits.

Q: If a Chateau only has 1 CDP remaining and the unit inside suffers a retreat and loss result, what happens?

A: The Chateau takes its last CDP of damage, the unit may then decide to either take a loss or retreat.

Q: Do infantry units still derive benefits (doubled defense and no facing) from a Chateau with 0 CDPs?

A: Yes.

Q: Do the 2 British controlled Chateaux really start empty, allowing the French to walk in on Turn 1?

A1: Yes.

A2: No – move any British unit there after setup, before first turn.

Q: Is a Chateau without CDP still considered as a Village for the purpose of cavalry?

A. Yes.

Cavalry questions

Q: Do I get the Flank or Rear attack modifier in addition to the light or heavy cavalry bonus in a charge?

A1. Yes.

Front Flank Rear
Heavy Cavalry Charge X1 X6 X9
Light Cavalry Charge X1 X4 X6

A2: Yes but, not exponentially, use table below.

Front Flank Rear
Heavy Cavalry Charge X1 X4 X6
Light Cavalry Charge X1 X3 X4


Q: May I do a cavalry charge across a Hill or Woods square?

A1: No.
A2: Yes through hill, forest or city, but not into. However you only get normal attack, no cavalry bonus.


Q: If cavalry enters a Chateau, can it change facing for free?

A: No.

Q: Is a Chateau without CDP still considered as a Village for the purpose of cavalry?

A. Yes.

Card play questions

Q: Does one play artillery cards before an attack is declared or after?

A1: They may be played at any time

A2: They may be played before attack, just after attack declaration, or as a part of attack card bid

Q: If I wait until battle cards are played, then fire artillery (play my artillery card), does the other player get to change the number of battle cards played in this battle?

A: No.

Q: May I play 2 or more Elite cards to get a cumulative effect?

A: No, you may only play 1 Elite card per battle.

Q: Do you play battle point cards entirely separate from using them as an action? For example: both players play two battle cards face down in a battle. When they are revealed, can one or either player state that they are using a card for an action rather than the battle points or must the action card be played separate?

A1: The players can state the actual usage of a card at that time.

A2: The players can state the actual usage of a card at that time, attacker states first, which are played as events, and then defender. Artillery effects are taken simultaneousl.

Q: Can a player play more than one Command Bonus card in a battle thereby doubling (or more) the amount of Battle Points added to adjacent units?

A: No, you may only play 1 card.

Q: I have a question about the command benefit card, is the command benefit good for the current round of card play or just 1 battle?

A1: Just for 1 battle.
A2: If used in defence, for current round of card play if Commander in the same square. Otherwise, only one battle.

Disorder and rally related questions

Q: What happens to a disordered unit that has to be turned to its weaker side?

A: The unit remains disordered.

Q: If a unit is disordered and reduced and I want to rally that unit, must I “un-disorder” it before returning it to full strength or does it matter in which order I do that?

A1: You may do it in any order. Remember, a unit may not be flipped over to full strength if it is adjacent to an enemy unit.

A2: You may do it in any order, and allow full strength even if an enemy is adjaccent.

Other

Q: Is La Haye Sainte on a Hill space?

A: No – Despite the wobbling back and forth over this – and for that we apologize – Le Haye Sainte is not on a hill. (And sorry for that vague hill-like wart that seems to be beneath the chateau).

Q: What happens to Prussian reinforcements if the entry squares are occupied by French units? A1: The Prussians may not enter the game.

A2: French unit is forced to make one retreat move immediately, freeing entry square.

Q: How many battles may I fight per player round? A: A player may fight a battle each after playing a card for movement or event purposes, therefore a total of 5 battles per player round are possible.

Errata:

In the long game, Plancenoit has French control markers placed on each square (not Allied markers).

In Turn 4 the Hussars of II Corps/Light Cavalry enter at A.

Some recommended houserules / rules clarifications

1. You can conduct a battle after each card played in your round of cardplay (1-5 cards), but each unit can only attack once in a round of cardplay. You can charge with your cavalry even if it already attacked that round.

2. A unit must retreat to its flank or rear if possible. It can only retreat forward if that is the only path available.

3. Artillery cards can be played any time. If an attacking unit plays an artillery card on a defending unit, that defending unit has a chance to respond with an artillery card (if the attacker is in the defending unit’s frontal square). Both units are disrupted, and the attacking unit will not be able to continue with battle resolution.

4. Artillery cards can be played by either side during battle resolution (provided that the opposing unit is in a frontal square). If the defender does so, the affected attacking unit’s battle contribution is negated, including any special cards and battle cards used with that unit. If the attacking unit does so, the only effect is to cause a disruption to the defending unit (with a possible step loss if the defending unit was already disrupted). If both players play artillery cards during battle resolution, both results take effect simultaneously.

5. Note that artillery disruption has only four effects. It prevents a unit from (1) attacking (2) charging and (3) using artillery cards, and (4) it causes a step loss to an already disrupted unit.

Some non-tested houserules

6. Whenever infantry unit is disrupted from artillery fire it may immediately announce it fires artillery artillery fire.

7. Let leaders move with a unit for free, and ADD the leader bonus TO the combat number that the card already has (if leader is only assisting one square)

Advanced Artillery rules with Counter attack -option

Artillery rules

  • Only units that have not moved in that cardplay round may fire artillery. So you can not move and fire, except as a part of combat procedure (only way you can use artillery cards for units that have moved)

  • Defender may fire artillery as he wishes, before attacker is moving, when he is moving, after he has moved.

  • Defender may fire artillery against cavalry charge, or cavalry charge passing by defender unit.

New combat procedure

There is now three phases in combat round, Bid, Artillery and Resolution

Battle points card bid phase

  • Both show their hand of Battle Points Cards

Artillery phase

  • Both may play Artillery cards – defender starts, then attacker, then defender, etc..

  • Both may pass

  • If one is not disordered, one may play artillery, even multiple times.

  • Attacker must stay in 5-card limit.

  • If both pass in a row, then there is no more artillery fire.

  • If one is disrupted then that participant can not fire artillery

Combat resolution phase

  • If there is one or more attacking unit not disordered, then there is a battle: All non-disorderd attackers use their battle values with applicable modifiers plus any Battle points cards played in bid-phase.

  • Defender use normal battle value, even if disordered, since disorder only effects attacking.

  • If all attacking units are disordered, there no battle.

  • Option: If all attackers are disorder, and defender is no then defender has option to play Counter attack (*)

Example: Defensive and offensive artillery fire

  • There is two attacking units (Strength 2 front & 4 flank) and one defending unit in a Chateau (Strength 1 doubled, facing all directions)

  • Initials Strength 6 vs 2

  • Bid phase: Attacker plays BP 3 and defender plays BP2

  • Artillery phase:

      • Defender plays artillery and disrupts Strength 4 -unit,

      • Attacker then plays artillery and disrupts defender,

      • Defender must pass (is now disordered)

      • Attacker does not wish to play more artillery and pass, so artillery phase ends.

  • Resolution phase: Then combat is resolved normally, attackers total combat value is 2 Strength unit + 3 BP card = 5 and Defender has 2 strength unit and BP 2 = 4, result is defender retreat/step loss

  • Note only disordered attackers are removed from combat, defender uses normal value

Example2: Defensive artillery fire with counter attack

  • Same as above, but artillery phase goes as follows:

  • Artillery phase:

      • Defender plays artillery and disrupts Strength 4 -unit,

      • Attacker then pass

      • Defender plays another artillery and disrupts other Attacking unit.

      • Attacker must pass (both units are disordered)

      • Defender have no more artillery cards and must pass, so artillery phase ends.

  • Resolution phase: All attackers in disorder, no combat.

  • Option: Attacker is not disrupted, so he initiates an counter attack against S2 unit. S1 + BP2 already played plus optional one-card counter attack card play BP2. Counter attack result 5 vs 2 forcing one attacker to retreat and take step loss.

Counter Attack

If all attackers are disrupted AND there is no attack AND defender is not disordered, defender can in resolution phase announce “Counter Attack”.

  • Defender (=Counter Attacker) choose one attacking unit that it could legally attack without moving (is in front of defender).

  • Combat values for Defender (=Counter Attacker) are: Unit Strength + already played BP-card + one additional optional BP-card, played from defenders hand.

  • Combat value for Attacker (now Defender) is: Unit Strength + if unit is an elite unit, then one Elite-action card may be played.

  • All normal terrain and combat modifiers apply